Yesterday we took Hubster to the airport. He is headed to BNOC, and will be gone for almost a full month. (What’s BNOC? Basically, Non-Commissioned Officer Training for the Army National Guard.)

So, with four days of school left, I embark on this adventure. What else do I have lined up?

  1. I need to get the kids into swimming lessons (couldn’t today, because with the holiday, the office to sign them up was closed)
  2. I have to get an eye exam for my 5yo, (again, offices closed, so I have to wait till tomorrow) hopefully I can find an eye dr here in town, and not have to drive 3+ hrs to have him seen. He is showing signs of far-sightedness like his oldest sister.
  3. We have a softball awards ceremony tomorrow night.
  4. I also have to get immunizations for kids 1 and 3 for school next year.
  5. I need to turn in the paperwork to enroll kid 3 in kindergarten.
  6. I would love to finish rewrites on my book and be able to submit it to publishers before Hubster gets home
  7. I need to clean out the trailer from our trip last week, and start getting things ready for the next trip, for the 4th of July.
  8. Everyday housework, laundry, dishes, vacuuming. etc.
  9. exercise. I really need to get busy and lose some of the extra weight.
