We spent the last weekend on a trip across the state to visit my family, it has been a long time coming, we were initially supposed to make the trip in December, but something came up and we couldn’t. Then we were supposed to go in January, but my grandfather was very sick and I didn’t want my kids colds to complicate things, plus we didn’t need to wear him out, so we waited, but we finally made it, and we had a blast.

We left here at 8 am Friday morning, and got there about 3pm that afternoon, and set up the trailer at my grandfather’s house. Visited with my dad, and my grandfather, got to see my sister, niece, cousins and aunt. My kids had a blast, I had a great time, Hubster had to work all weekend (drill weekend) and didn’t get off till 7pm Sunday night, so we had a late start home. We pulled in at home at 2:30am, that was a long drive! But we made it safe and are all very glad we made the trip.

Now if only I can get back in the swing of life…

I came home to corn stalks that were almost 2” tall, they weren’t even poking through the ground when we left! The kids are excited to see their garden growing, just wait till I make them start pulling weeds…

