First, with school, we had a 3 day weekend because of MLK day and only a 4 day school week, then we only had 2 full days and 2 half days because we had a rain storm hit town last Thursday, it dropped a good bit of rain, and they called school at 1/2 a day… later that evening we got a call cancelling school for the next day… which dawned sunny and beautiful.

Though I enjoy being able to sleep later, and not getting up at the ass-crack of dawn to get the girls off to school, I do enjoy that  bit of relative peace that  happens around here when 2/3 of the demolition team is not present.  And I admit, I get more done when I get up earlier, because once it becomes 12:00 and the power rates skyrocket, I do very little that I don’t absolutely need to do.

Back to the grindstone tomorrow. Maybe I will be able to get a little bit of knitting and reading done in amongst all the other stuff that has to get done. We shall see. 

