And found some plain fabric to make an apron out of. My grandmother used to use a single layer of fabric and biased tape for the edges to that she didn’t have to do all that pressing and hemming on curved surfaces (a royal pain in the butt.) I didn’t have any biased tape, but I had an excess of fabric so I just made mine two layers and turned and topstitched the whole thing. And then I added a pocket, Hubster says the pocket is in the wrong place but I disagree… I don’t plan on using the pocket for big things, but more for holding my  mp3 player or my phone, so it is on the top across the bodice of the apron.. it works for me. and it keeps my clothes clean… Goal accomplished.

While I was digging things out I also found a bunch of placemats all cut out and ready to be sewn. So I pulled those out and put them together too.. I now have a dozen new placemats for the kids…

