after a month on no shampoo, I am happy to report that I love it. I do occasionally miss the fruity odor associated with a lot of shampoo’s on the market, but I can add an essential oil to my vinager and have that too, I just haven’t yet. But I love my hair. I have also started taking the extra baking soda mix after I have worked it into my hair, and kinda  using it as a body wash, it works great for exfoliating, which is a must in this dry desert climate. The only two negatives I have found to the No Poo Method are:

  1. Vinegar smell, it is there in the shower, and on your hair until it dries, once dry, no odor.
  2. Vinegar stings if you get it in your eyes or a wound. If you have a cut or scratch (and having an active 3 year old boy in my house, I end up with lots of scratches) and the vinegar runs over it, it STINGS, but think about it, vinegar is acidic, it is gonna sting, on the upside, it is cleaning it out.

all in all, these are fairly minor, and easily dismissed, I just try to keep aware of wounds so I can avoid having the vinegar run over them.

