ok, here we are 4 days after Christmas, life is getting back to normal, the kids are calming down, life is settling in. I keep reminding the kids to clean up their new toys out of my living room,  usually about 15 times a day. I have taken down my Christmas tree, and packed things up. We still have another week of school vacation, so I am working on getting the kids back on schedule before that is here.

It has been 12 days since my surgery, and so far, I have lost about 4 lbs, I have not excercised much, and I have eaten tons of holiday crap, so hopefully once the holidays are past and all the junk is gone, I will start losing weight much faster. If I lose enough weight, mu husband will have no choice but to get me a whole new wardrobe as all the clothes I have now will be two big.  See, I am plotting against my husband..

