The custom knitting order that I started the week of Halloween, it is done, and in the mail to the purchaser, I am so glad! Now I can continue working on the blanket I started in September, I had intended to drop stitches, and have a waterfall afghan, but it is just the right size to be a blanket on my 2yo’s new car bed (that he will be getting for Christmas) so I think I will leave it without the dropped stitches and do that with it…

At the same time I am considering what I want to make next. I have, for some time, wanted a log cabin pattern, but I don’t want to sew one, it occurred to me recently I could knit one, so I think that may be my next big project, I will knit a log cabin afghan… probably out of the several pounds of cotton yarn i have stashed. perfect, soft, washable, cozy!

