Two and a half years ago, when my son was born, I was not yet ready to make a permanent decision as to whether or not I was through having kids, so I ended up with a Mirena IUD. Which, honestly, I have few complaints about. It is not something I have to think about every day, which is a huge plus, but it is still hormonal, and my body does not seem to react well to prolonged exposure to the hormones.

So the subject came up with Hubster that I could have the IUD removed if we did something permanent in the way of birth control, as in, he gets a vasectomy. He kinda grunted and dropped the subject, but I have continued thinking about it. I have been told for years that recovery is easier for men than women because they have to do much larger incisions, and it is more complicated surgery. But I have also heard that now they do tubals laproscopicaly, and recovery is far easier than it used to be.

Now to do the research and consult with my dr.

