Husband was not sure that there would be school today… then grilled me about the supplies I was sending to school… Well. the school didn’t release an official supplies list, I had to make due with the generic list that walmart had… Plus, I don’t send 30 lbs of crap the first day, I parcel it out over the week, in the kid’s backpacks each day…  Poor planning on the school’s part does not constitute an emergency on  mine.

So far this morning I have… cleaned up the kitchen and unloaded the dishwasher, folded and put away 2 loads of laundry, grocery shopping, including putting away, cleaned up the coffee mess my 2 yo made, and bathed him (Coffee boy anyone?) and laid him down for a nap. half way through getting hubby off to work too.

The morning has been productive… now if only I can convince him to pay for the yarn I need to order to make him socks….

