may be the first mother of invention… but pain is the second. I love knitting, especiall things with tiny gauge, like socks and things with smaller needles. Unfortunatly, the smaller needles didn’t love me. The tiny needles would rub the joint between my palm and my pinky finger, making it ache, raw, blister, and even callus. I have tried bandaids, they cushin  for a little bit then start balling up and leave sticky crap everywhere… I decided what I needed was some kind of pad, that stayed in place right there…

Then it hit me.. I could knit a ring for that finger, it would pad the area, and look neat too!! So, knowing that my gauge on a certian yarn, with a certan set of needles was abt 9spi, I measured my finger… just  under 2.5 inches around. So I cast on 20 stitches, enough neg ease to make it not slide around, and a multiple of 4. I joined and knit in the round, in 2×2 rib, for about 3/4 of and inch, then bound off. It works great!! Now I can get back to my military socks… I am past the heal and working on the foot now!

