Today is hubby’s one day off this week, so I took the opportunity to run errands child free, while he spent time with the kidlets. I had several stops I had to make, first was the library to drop off books due tomorrow and see about getting new cards (to replace the ones lost with my wallet) only to discover, that yes, I could get new ones, but the new ones would cost $2 each, cash only, and I didn’t have cash with me… ok. next stop…

I hit Best Buy, just to check and see if they had any Wii or Fit in stock… I checked the shelf, nothing. Not really disappointed, didn’t expect them to have one but I had to check since i was in the area… on the way out a manager asked me if I found what I was looking for, I told him, “No, you don’t have what I am looking for.” So, he asked what I was looking for, and I told him.. a Wii and a Wii Fit. He said they were out of Fit, but he was sure they had a couple Wii…so he went in the back and got one for me, they just hadn’t made it out to the shelf yet.. (the store had JUST opened.) So now I have a Wii for my mom. I called her and left a message for her, letting her know. Next stop.

I went across the street to Jo-ann’s I just had a few things I needed here, a skein of Patons classic, a leather thimble… got a couple of other small knitting items…  I get up to the register and tell the cashier that I have my own bag, as I pulled out one of my Chico bags, and as he checks me out he finds a 40% off coupon for every item I have!  So for $20 in items I paid about $12!! WHOO HOO!!! Next Stop.

I walked next door to Target, since I am right here, I might as well check and see if they have a Fit… I get back to the electronics department and YES!! there is a Wii Fit on the shelf!! so I got it.. then I walk towards the food department to get a couple six packs of Alaskan Amber. and on the way I find 3 aisles of items on clearance, and marked down, including diapers, cleansers, paper goods… not things I normally buy at target, but the prices are more than worth it. So I ended up stocking up there… Next Store.

Next I hit the grocery store and just picked up what I needed for Hubby to make dinner tonight (yay!! I don’t have to cook!!) and along the way I had realized that I forgot Hubby’s dry cleaning, so I would have to go back out today… I came home, unloaded the car, got everything put away. I got my girls dressed and ready to go out, picked up the money for library cards… and the dry cleaning. Laid the baby down for his nap and out we go again.

We dropped off the dry cleaning.  Ok, so it really isn’t dry cleaning, I have his uniforms laundered and pressed so I don’t have to… pressing uniforms with patches on them is a royal pain in the arse. Then I took the girls Michaels.

In Michael’s I was just browsing, and found they had Paton’s Classic,  in Too Teal, one of my fave colors, on clearance for $2 a skein, so I bought all two skeins they had left… and then, I found that they had Sugar’n’Cream Confections Colors, 14oz skeins on clearance for $4 a skein, so I got 2 skeins of that, in 2 different colors, I can make tops for myself out of this!!!

Then the girls and I went to the library, since the library is going to be closed for the next 3 weeks as of tomorrow I let them get more than the usual standard of 3 books each. I found a couple things, but not a lot. But that is ok, because I have several books sitting here waiting on me.

