ok, Hubby is going to have to take his car to work tonight, and the next couple of nights, because he has to work an odd shift, and it doesn’t match the car pool… Thinking ahead, last time I drove his car, it had a quarter of a tank of gas in it, so I was going to fill it while I was out this morning. I get in the car to run my errands and I find almost 3/4 of a tank of gas. Strange, Hubby must have filled it.

After I got home I asked him where he got gas last, cause we try to keep track of where and prices to know where is cheapest to fill up. He says he didn’t fill it, last he saw it had 1/4 of a tank. He thinks I am remembering wrong what the gas gauge said… I know I wasn’t that far off..

So this evening, before he has to go to work I have to run one last errand, and I double check the gas gauge… Yep, almost 3/4 of a tank of gas. So the Gas Fairy has given us half a tank of gas… that is about $20 worth!!

