I realize it is not uncommon for a bibliophile to be subject to book lust. In fact, I have a long list of books that I am currently trying to get my hands on. This time it is a bit different, this time it is a knitting book. Most of my books, with the exception of Dean Koontz, and the Harry Potter books, I read and pass on. And, honestly, there are very few knitting books that I want. I have a single reference guide, and one stitch dictionary, and two books of lace, that is all, surprisingly enough. I look at knitting books a lot, but most of them have one, maybe two items I am interested in, and none that I totally love. Until now. I have fallen totally in lust with Meg Swanson’s A Gathering of Lace. I have not yet decided to bite the bullet and spend the $25 on the book, but I am sure, that eventually I will.  Book lust is just one of those things that you just have to cave to once in a while.

