I come from a very small town. The school in the town does not do class reunions, instead they do school reunions. Every 5 years they hold an All School reunion, and everyone who has ever attended the schools is welcome (and more, if you want to come, you are welcome to come!) it is a big town event.

The time has come for another reunion, it is going to be this August, and I am planning on going. I can’t wait to see a lot of people I haven’t seen in ages. Those I have lost touch with and those I just watched from afar. One of my favorite things to do at such events is to see how everyone who is my age has dealt with the passage of time. A few years ago I ran into a guy I used to have a huge crush on. Time has not been kind to him. I am pushing 30… at the time I was about 26-27… he looked at least 40. All I could think when I saw him was… Do I look as old as he does?

